+(39) 0341581973 info@hbvl.it Frazione Parè N. 87 - 23868 Valmadrera, Italia

Reviews of Hotel Bellavista on Booking.com

Noel
VOTO:9.2
Reviewed: 16 July 2019

“Lake view is beautiful ”

The hotel has a magnificent view from the bedroom straight across the road to the edge of lake Como and the surrounding mountains. Only book lake view rooms. Room was very clean and a good size. No aircon but good remote control fan for warm nights. Tv stations not great but not here to watch TV! Breakfast was good. The owner were very helpful with tips on where to eat locally. Walk to pizza bar just 600 metres or Bistro at 800 metres. Both very good for outdoor dining with many locals about in a very modern style. Car parking beside hotel is free. Drive to Lecco in 10 minutes for a nice town ( touristy ) experience. Boat trip to Bellagio is a must. €8 pp each way.
Karen
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 11 July 2019

“The owners were most helpful.”

The owners were most helpful. They told us about a ferry trip to nearby locations, which was a great experience. The views from our room were stunning!
Jan
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 6 July 2019

“ Im eating this budget hotel on my experience.”

Im eating this budget hotel on my experience. I got all that I wanted. Booked and paid for a view. If you don't do that and have it the place wouldnt be the same. But boy did we have a view. Truly wonderful. Two little verandas. One out of bathroom other bedroom. Only hotel in 3 months where it has been warm and no aircon where they had the sense to supply a top sheet and overhead fan. Mattress very comfy. Hotel is pristine clean. Breakfast simple continental. Good coffee. Very quiet area more a local area. Very nice. Good Couple of resturants easy walk away and a Ferry we took to Bellagio which was a great day out. Stopped for pick ups all along the lake. 7 euro each. Each way. They have a bar with reasonably priced drinks 3 Euro and the coffee and tea for 1. Its not a bnb definitely a hotel but owned and run by family so feels like a bnb. It has wheelchair rooms and lifts.
Couldn't make a cuppa in my room.
Lewis
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 3 July 2019

“Location was perfect for what we wanted, The husband and...”

Location was perfect for what we wanted, The husband and Wife that own the Hotel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable - i would use this hotel again
Paul
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 26 June 2019

“Charming hotel on Lake Como. Highly recommend this hotel for value & location!”

Wonderful hotel run by people who take great pride in making their guests feel welcome. Excellent location on a quiet street, just across from the water. Fabulous views. • Comfortable room with modern shower • Owners were very friendly and helpful. • Breakfast was extremely good. Breads, meats, pastries. • Lovely hotel on Lake Como. Wonderful view from terrace. • Plenty of free parking on quiet street or in lot across the street.
Anonymous
VOTO:8.8
Reviewed: 12 June 2019

“Family hotel at a quiet location on lake with magnificent views”

- Great location in a very calm area right on the lake (ask for room with a lake view - it's worth it), across from Lecco (about 10 minutes drive to the center of town), 25 minutes' drive to Bellagio, 30 minutes' drive to Varenna (which is much nicer than the popular Bellagio). - Very spacious and well maintained rooms.
- Cold breakfast only. Scrambled eggs and toasts would have been nice. - Mattress was too hard. - The nearby town (Lecco) has many restaurants but is not very appealing to tourists. - The curtains did not fully block the sunlight in the morning, had to hang the bed cover on the windows.
Sabina
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 8 June 2019

“Exceeded our expectations, and hospitality was through the roof! Overall great stay.”

For it being homemade-like style breakfast, it was good and had a decent variety. They would accommodate us in any way they could. They also gave us good tips on things to do and ways to get around the town, which was nice considering it was very hard for us to figure out. Super friendly & great hospitality! It was also very clean and they were really on top of everything.
WiFi could have been a little better.
Stella
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 6 June 2019

“Fantastic view of Lake Como - the restaurant attached to the...”

Fantastic view of Lake Como - the restaurant attached to the hotel was closed for the duration of our stay (2 nights) so we had to drive to get a meal.
Tim
VOTO:7.9
Reviewed: 3 June 2019

“We were always warmly welcomed during our stay.”

We were always warmly welcomed during our stay. some.of the friendliest people we've met You can't beat that view of the enormous terrace outside of our room
Mark
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 2 June 2019

“We are lucky to live only a 3hr drive away, so we will returning, that is for sure!”

My wife and I were greeted by Carlo the owner. A very warm welcome and a gentlemen. We talked a little while our room was being cleaned, and we were allowed to check in a little early. Location was perfect for us. No overcrowding here, just a very relaxing and friendly place.
David
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 31 May 2019

“Fabulous amazing wonderful!”

View fabulous! Easy walk to bar and restaurants. Hosts very welcoming. Breakfast great! Room spacious and clean! Very comfortable! Parking free! This is our 2nd visit here and we will return!
Nothing
Anonymous
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 30 May 2019

“Great location, would definitely go back.”

The staff is amazingly helpful. All of them, the whole family!
The breakfast was more of a hostel type: Too packaged for my taste. Nothing you couldn't fix by adding a bit of cheese and ham to it, though.
James
VOTO:9.2
Reviewed: 26 May 2019

“Great value comfortable hotel with great views of the lake.”

Great family run hotel close to Lecco. 20 Euro taxi ride into Lecco center. Views over the lake are stunning. Very friendly welcome, they will take care of you. Level, open car park next to the hotel free to use. Rooms very clean. Visited with a colleague as we have a business partner based in Lecco center.
Ferda ŞİŞMAN
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 19 May 2019

“Gorgeous lake view”

View of the room is very perfect. Hotel’s owners very friendly and helpfull. Beds are comfortable, breakfast is good enough.
No coffee machine in the rooms.
David
VOTO:8.8
Reviewed: 29 April 2019

“Quiet out of town location, with super views of the lake. Good for those on driving hols.”

I thought the quiet location was great. Super views. Very Good parking. And we found a local contemporary restaurant nearby with no tourists! I enjoyed this hugely as it was nice to drop into Italian dining culture. Access to the veranda from the room was pleasant.
I don't think there was anything that really put me off. hotels have different styles and this family run hotel was slightly amusingly eccentric at times, but otherwise we have a good stay.
Norman
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 24 April 2019

“It has lift up from the street and an internal lift, big...”

It has lift up from the street and an internal lift, big rooms, great views, really nice thoughtful owner, good breakfast, other wonderful eating places within an easy walk.
A little hard to find, the dumb Avis supplied sat nav was useless here, but luckily my phone found in with Google.
Riccardo
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 19 March 2019

“Very clean, in order, beautiful view on lake, quiet place,...”

Very clean, in order, beautiful view on lake, quiet place, very nice and friendly staff! Really recommended!!
Would be good have intercontinental breakfast.
Jayantasaha
VOTO:7.9
Reviewed: 30 January 2019

“A Paradise for Nature Lover”

Located in a calm and quite area just beside the lake. The view of the lake and surrounding mountain from the lake view room and the breakfast serving area is marvellous. Leeco train station is only around 2 km away. The host was very well behaved and helpful. Heating and wifi in the room was perfect. Bed and interior was also very good.
Breakfast need to be improved. But it is not a major issue.
Kamilla
VOTO:8.8
Reviewed: 14 January 2019

“The view on a lake and mountains was to die for!”

The view on a lake and mountains was to die for! It’s in a small village away from Lecco city Center, so it takes a little bit more time to get there, but the view is a proper reward for that small inconvenience.
Zahir
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 2 January 2019

“Lovely place, peace of mind.”

Excellent location with fantastic view over the lac and mountain. Good breakfast (except the standard coffee machine) Nice owners. Lovely place, very quiet.
Coffee machine is standard, good but not such a high level as everything else in this fantastic place.
Adriana
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 25 October 2018

“So lovely place. I would recomend for proper relax.”

Hotel is located in a lovely spot and the hosts are very polite and welcoming.Lovely lake view, you cant get a better view. Cleanliness a spot on. I hope will come back there one day.
Only one thing could be better that is tv channels as you would like to see a bit of football or English speaking channels.
Bill
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 15 October 2018

“Comfortable hotel in a fantastic location beside Lake Como”

Location is fantastic by the side of Lake Como, our room had a small balcony overlooking the lake. Lovely couple who own this property are a delight and very friendly, gave us loads of advice where to go and what to see.
Philip
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 6 October 2018

“Excellant stay and plan to go back next week and expect to use this hotel as my base while I'm worki”

Hosts were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. Ask for a pot of tea when I arrive and within 5 mins I had a pot of tea and a jug of hot water to take to my room. Follow day they provided a kettle for the room along with tea bags. Kettle was filled every evening before I arrive at the hotel from work.
Not really but could do with fresh fruit salad bowl but fresh fruit is available every morning.
I am Jack
VOTO:7.9
Reviewed: 5 October 2018

“very good location, easy to find and parking, near supper...”

very good location, easy to find and parking, near supper markt and restaurant, good view from lobby
Room is a little small, in the room there is not A/C, you will have to open the window in summer, but in the night, it is not good.
Eugenijs
VOTO:7.9
Reviewed: 2 October 2018

“Good value”

Bella Vista it is! Great view, attentive staff, nice balconies, ample parking, decently sized room, elevator.
Soundproof isn't great - there were several groups hanging outside after completing their restaurant meal, and they were Loud. Bathroom is outdated, small shower cabin, toilet without lid, trash can wasn't empty.
Julie
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 29 September 2018

“A very relaxed and pleasant holiday.”

The staff were excellent really friendly and helpful when ever we needed help they accommodated us. The staff were available 24/7. I would recommend them
Nothing
Merline
VOTO:5.0
Reviewed: 23 September 2018

“View”

View
A very small room with no main light working in the bathroom. No balcony despite 9 other rooms with balcony. Was given the most budget room in the hotel for £120 a night.
Dawn
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 19 September 2018

“Beautiful”

The location was amazing, we had a view of Lake Como, which was stunning. The Hotel owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and the food was excellent.
I would think twice about taking someone who struggled with steps as there are steep steps up to the property. Although the hotel does have an outside life, so don't let this completely discourage you from going as it is a lovely place.
Anonymous
VOTO:6.3
Reviewed: 19 September 2018

“Don’t count on flexible and accommodating owner if you shorten your stay”

It was convenient next door to our friends wedding. our group has booked the full hotel. The owner man was very friendly and accommodating. Warm water and good pressure even in the middle of the day. The lake view rooms have this great plus you hear the water movements and the ships in the wind
My husband has been last minute assigned to a business trip and could not make it. I called the night before to let the hotel know that I would not need the third booked night at €150. The owner woman was not accommodating at all and said it needed 5 days notifications. The hotel had 5 available rooms on Sunday night and the whole group just spent 1-2 mights. At check out on Sunday she said my night was not sold and bookings takes her lot of fees. Her husband wanted to be accommodating and said cancel one night but she said no. After her husband talked to her she wanted 1/2 of the 3rd night so €75. I politely thanked the lady. One day later I get a booking trip modification from 3 nights to 2 nights, probably so she does not get bookings fees on the third night... This is the first time a hotel was not accommodating. My husband wanted to discover the region another time, but just because of her attitude I will not stay there ever again. Another detail I did not like. As I came alone, she removed all extra towels even though I paid for being two. I had three little all-in-one shampooing&shower. The next morning there was only 1 left. The product was very liquid like mixed with water. So showering and washing long hairs at 16h before wedding and showering next morning with 1 single small combo profuct bottle its very difficult.
Susana
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 6 September 2018

“Friendly and nice hotel.Excellent couple will make your trip unforgetable.”

The couple was so friendly ,nice and they make as field very comfortable.Also the restaurant was excellent.We recomend the hotel to friends.
Nothing bad to say.
Kathryn
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 5 September 2018

“Lovely place, would stay here again”

The owners were wonderful Christina and Carlo Restaurant next door was excellent. Short walk to excellent bars and restaurants. Bus or car ride into Lecco
Brenda
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 3 September 2018

“Delightful bella vista”

It was a lovely place to stay. Spotlessly clean ,in a very nice and quiet place with beautiful views. The owners, Christina and Carlo, could not have been nicer, more friendly or helpful in every way. We were there for 6 days and were very sad to leave
Barry
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 31 August 2018

“The hotel was very clean and tidy with comfortable bed and...”

The hotel was very clean and tidy with comfortable bed and fantastic facilities. The owner manager was very kind and was able to help us on our every request. Fantastic location and experience.
Anonymous
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 27 August 2018

“Beautiful hotel by the lake”

Great location with easy parking. Room was spacious and clean and the terrace overlooking the lake was huge. Could have stayed here forever
Receptionist made us pay for the hotel and breakfast when we had already prepaid for it and breakfast was included as well. The lady insisted so we paid then went to the car and got the confirmation and showed her which clearly showed the hotel had been paid and breakfast was included. The lady still kept insisting and was about to call booking.com when she finally decided to check and realised and realised she had got the incorrect guest and found our receipt which showed the room was paid for in March. She was very apologetic but still we were very upset cos she refused to check and wasted our time as we had to get to the airport and didn't want to miss our plane.
Salem M AlSulaiman
VOTO:9.2
Reviewed: 25 August 2018

“The owner and her husband were very kind and very nice...”

The owner and her husband were very kind and very nice people and they were very helpful and we will miss them. Also the view of my room on como lake was fantastic.
There was no ac but the weather was very nice even with no ac.
Monika
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 21 August 2018

“Really nice and quiet place to stay.”

Really nice and quiet place to stay. Friendly owners, Christina and Carlo who always ensure to do their best to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. Not to mention the breathtaking view from the balcony! Grazie mille e ci vediamo la prossima volta :-)
Nazlı
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 20 August 2018

“Peaceful place”

Amazing lake view. Helpful and incredibly nice owners. Free parking available. Very clean rooms. No air conditioning but there is a good fan, it will help you if you’re not very sensitive about hot weather. There are two supermarkets (sigma and WD) 15-20 mins walk away.
Anonymous
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 19 August 2018

“Amazing place!”

Amazing place!!! The view from the balcony is breathtaking! And the hotel stuff, hosting couple, are so friendly and helpful. I loved the stay! Would recommend it for the relaxing, simple and quite vacation. Cannot describe how much we enjoyed it! Big thanks to the hosts!!! The place to come back over and over again.
János
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 15 August 2018

“Friendly staff, great breakfast.”

Friendly staff, great breakfast. There was hot weather (aug) but my room was equipped with ceiling fan, so that was ok. In the morning there was a lot of windsurfers and kite-surfer on the lake, because you can reach the lake easily from the front of the hotel.
David
VOTO:9.2
Reviewed: 14 August 2018

“A welcome stay”

Very clean. Fresh towels daily. Helpful hosts. Family run business who take pride in their hotel and it shows. Views are amazing, get a balcony. There’s a little pennle beach out front, where you can have a swim. No one on it; it’s like having an exclusive spot all to yourself. The fella who runs it, always smiling and welcoming. Thank you for a caring stay. Just been to Venice to, the windows there had a mosquito screen, which went up and down. Would be a nice addition to avoid night time bites. Many thanks
See above. There’s a club across the lake...it’s music can be heard late on. Bit of a pain.
Gordon
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 7 August 2018

“Everything.”

Everything. For us it was superb. Great location, brilliant views of Lake Como from our balcony and from the breakfast room. The bedroom and bathroom were a good size, cleaned daily. The breakfast was more than ample, with enough choice for us. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the lake Como boats boarding point. We took a boat up to Bellagio, and also across to Lecco. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
There was nothing to dislike.
Anonymous
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 7 August 2018

“Lovely views!”

The view from our balconies was breathtaking! It’s easy to grab the boat or bus to explore Lake Como. This is a family run hotel - it’s been in their possession for 5 generations!
Amos
VOTO:8.3
Reviewed: 31 July 2018

“Comfortable and nice location on lake Como”

Hosts are very friendly and attending at all time to any wish.
I missed the view of the lake as my room was in the backside... I understand that not all guests can have the rooms with view..
Ben
VOTO:8.8
Reviewed: 31 July 2018

“The owners were very friendly and spoke good English.”

The owners were very friendly and spoke good English. They were always there to greet you morning and night and extremely helpful. Would defiantly recommend this hotel.
Vilhelm
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 22 July 2018

“The host is just amazingly nice and accommodating.”

The host is just amazingly nice and accommodating. The location is very good at the end of the small village with balconies fronting the lake. Can absolutely recommend this hotel!
No air conditioning but good fans.
Judith
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 12 July 2018

“Fantasic family run hotel in a great location”

This is a fantastic hotel in a quiet spot with a beautiful outlook onto the lake and mountains. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one and nothing was too much trouble. I was travelling with my elderly mother and they were so kind to her and I. The bedrooms are very clean, light and airy - we had rooms overlooking the lake, which you could admire from the balcony. There is a lift from street level to the hotel reception, so great for the disabled, infirm or elderly. The breakfast was well presented with a good selection to choose from. The restaurant menu was a bit limited in choice but the food was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. I would like to say a very big thank you to the owners for their hospitality and kindness during our stay. Judith
Elizabeth
VOTO:7.1
Reviewed: 3 July 2018

“Beautiful location”

The location is magnificent - breathtaking view of the lake from the room (I paid an extra 10 euros for the lake view room). Staff were very kind and pet-friendly.
I chose this hotel because it said it had a large garden - I wanted somewhere to exercise the dogs. The "garden" is in fact an almost vertical cliff face which the owner said was dangerous. The room was very hot and there is no air conditioning. The pillows were rock hard! The breakfast was disappointing (plastic wrapped supermarket fare) and the coffee was bad - from a self-service machine.
William
VOTO:7.5
Reviewed: 18 June 2018

“The view is worth it!”

As the name suggests this hotel is all about the view. Located right on the sure of Lake Lecco the room balcony provided a stunning view of the lake and mountains.
There was free WIFI but it didn't really work.
Argelio
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 17 June 2018

“Very Romantic stay”

The couple who own and manage the property REALLY take good care of their guests. The views of Lecco and the granite walls to the North of the town are breathtaking. The downstairs restaurant which is managed by someone else is very good and the prices are reasonable.
If you do not have a car please note that the Lake Como ferry pier is about 500 meters from the hotel. During our stay the ferry was only stopping at this stop during the weekends. A taxi transfer to the train station was 20 Euros.
Gylfi
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 11 June 2018

“Amazing little place by the lake”

Everything, we had such a great time at Hotel Bellavista and the view from the balcony was absolutely breathtaking! We'll definately visit again 😊
Michael
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 30 May 2018

“Beautiful Lakefront hotel close to everything on como. ”

This hotel has a beautiful view, is super clean, and the owners are very friendly and good with children. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning with an assortment of fruits, juices, meats, and breads. The balcony view of perfect and I could sit out there all afternoon and watch the activities on the lake. This hotel is away from the noise and traffic of the main road. We would definitely visit again!
Kunal
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 6 May 2018

“Peaceful and calm location”

Very personal and nice service from the couple who own and run the hotel. Location is in a very quiet part of the lake away from traffic and noise. If you are looking for relaxation this is the spot.
It costs extra to have an omlette at breakfast..though the omlette is excellent and worth it :). Warm boiled egg should be an option.
Nour
VOTO:8.3
Reviewed: 14 April 2018

“The hotel is directly on the lake with a stunning view.”

The hotel is directly on the lake with a stunning view.
It's not a negative point but u need to understand the main villages around lake Como and choose where u want to stay. The hotel is a bit far from the main villages. It can be a plus based on what you want.
Andrea
VOTO:8.8
Reviewed: 22 March 2018

“the stuff was really kind and helpful.”

the stuff was really kind and helpful. Unfortunately the weather was bad, rainy and cold, and the couple who owns the place helped us organized our day trip. The view from our room was amazing. Room was big, clean and cosy. They offered tradicional italian breakfast (cakes, joghurts, fruits, cereal etc) which wan plenty.
The only thing I can mention, the lack of the warm continental breakfast, we got used to.
Riderr
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 20 March 2018

“Everything!”

Everything! First the location, then the staff, the room with the view to the lake!!! breakfast, hospitality. It was much above perfect!! Most recommended.
valves40
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 20 March 2018

“Wonderful ”

Christina and her husband personifies genuine hospitaly, they are kind, personable and caring, in addition, beautiful property, amazing views, central location and impeccable service, in my years of traveling is rare to find all the above in one location, thank you and may it continue
David
VOTO:9.2
Reviewed: 25 February 2018

“Spectacular views from the room balcony.”

Spectacular views from the room balcony. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good in the morning. The restaurant next door was nice. We stayed during winter, so was very quiet in the hotel and restaurants surrounding the hotel location.
Zahir
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 11 November 2017

“I enjoyed a wide double room with a wide terrasse (about...”

I enjoyed a wide double room with a wide terrasse (about 60m²) and a stuning view over the lecco lake. very clean and very quiet. I had a wonderful stay.
The matress is a little bit too hard for my weight. Breakfast is well furnished. A coffee machine provides a good coffee, not excellent as expected in Italy. Fried eggs are at extra cost. I was personnally missing some real italian cheese. Having breakfast with such a wonderfull view over the lake is very very pleasant, this is lovely. Forget about the restaurant next to the hotel. The owner is nice but the food isn't that much.
Vadym
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 30 October 2017

“Very nice hotel!”

Very nice hotel! There is a good location, nice lakeview and very open hospitality from owners (I remember lady's name Kristina). I suggest to stay here and traveling by car or boat to other sights in Como. During the booking ask hotel about room with terrace, it is fantastic feeling)For windsurfes it is strongly recommended place.
Brian
VOTO:8.8
Reviewed: 19 October 2017

“Very welcoming after a very long journey.”

This is family run and they are very experienced owners who want to please guests and make the stay as pleasant as possible. Cleanliness was paramount and everything was excellent and super friendly. Breakfast is very good.
If there is a criticism at all, room sound proofing, a family arrived very late in the room adjacent to us and noise suppression was not good. However, they finally settled and we are good sleepers and did manage a good night in the end.
Anonymous
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 17 October 2017

“We would return to the Bella Vista in a heartbeat. I'm sad to think that life goes on without us!”

We enjoyed everything at the Bella Vista, from the warm hospitality of Christina and Carlos, to the large local wine selections for our little Happy Hours, and the wonderful breakfasts (try the apricot croissants) and the outstanding views from our windows. The views are enough to warrant a return trip but these were made even more special by the early morning windsurfers who launched from in front of the hotel.
No complaint but the showers are really small. NFL players should look elsewhere.
Michelle
VOTO:8.8
Reviewed: 29 September 2017

“Ok”

Very friendly hotel, good breakfast, close to ferry to visit Bellagio and other towns. Not in the most touristy part of the lake. Close to Lecco by car.
Beds not so comfortable. Room is small.
Marcus
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 25 September 2017

“An excellent place to stay for Logo di Como!”

Hotel Bellavista is directly located to the lovely Lago di Como. The hotel's name is absolutly true, the view from the terrace is awesome and gives you a true feeling of nature where water and the mountains fall together. For everything else, in and around the hotel, Christina and Carlo will take care of. With their warm and friendly service, they let you feel very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and want to say thank you! Saluti di Colonia Robert and Marcus
Tony
VOTO:9.2
Reviewed: 18 September 2017

“Great location.”

Great views and location by the lake. Owners were very helpful and kind , for Italy a good selection for breakfast. Lecco is a 5 minute drive . Windsurfer ? you can fall out of bed into the water nearly 😀
Twin beds were a little on the small side for us.
perouge
VOTO:7.5
Reviewed: 18 September 2017

“good and honest little hotel”

Location and services were honest, a good lake view and good services. Personel very kind and helpful. Room big and clean
Being just on the road passing by, the surroundings of the hotel were not so romantic as the lake Como is supposed to be
Ashraf S A
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 29 August 2017

“A great place with a fantastic views and wonderful hosts”

There are fans in the rooms which was excellent but an air condition in the summer would have been great. This did not spoil our stay though as the hosts were amazing and made sure that every guest is being taken care of, what an amazing management. They made sure we had a smooth check in / check out and a wonderful stay.
Eric
VOTO:10
Reviewed: 24 August 2017

“Wish I could have stayed longer ...”

Quiet location, right beside the lake, very friendly owner and his wife, they even let use their private garage for my motorcycle. Room was great, very comfortable and. Beautiful bathroom. Very filling breakfast Terrific view.
Sarah
VOTO:4.6
Reviewed: 14 August 2017

“Could be so much better.”

Proximity of the lake a bonus and terrace my children had access to was a great size.
No air conditioning. Breakfast sparse and unappealing. Staff not very friendly.Had to walk on the road round a blind corner to get to the local town.
Dinsie
VOTO:9.2
Reviewed: 13 August 2017

“A really lovely hotel.”

The Bellavista Hotel was lovely. Carlo and Christina, the owners, could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel has been in their family for over 100 years and the time, care and attention they have lavished on it really shows! The room was immaculate and the towels the fluffier we have encountered in Italy. The view of Lake Como from our room was fabulous and I believe all the rooms have that view. The European buffet breakfast was lovely and Carlo made sure that our tea cups were always full. The hotel is a little bit out of the way but the ferry port at Valmadrera is only 10 minutes away on foot. The ferry gives you access to all the beautiful towns on the lake- Como, Bellagio, Lecco etc. You can drive to Como and Bellagio but the roads are very "scenic" ie very narrow, quite twisty and full of enthusiastic lycra clad cyclists. The driver may not see much of the fabulous scenery, particularly if used to driving on the other side of the road. We found the ferry far more relaxing! We would certainly stay at the Bellavista again.
Although the room had a bar fridge, it didn't have tea or coffee making facilities. Very few European hotels provide a kettle and cups so we were not surprised.
Viviana
VOTO:7.9
Reviewed: 12 August 2017

“The lady at the reception and the man who is taking care of...”

The lady at the reception and the man who is taking care of everything are very kind and nice.
The hotel is isolated from the town, you have to take the car because the roads are narrow and there is no way for people. In the room was very warm and there is no air condition, it's hard to sleep.
Daryl
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 11 August 2017

“Spectacular views from the Hotel and warm and friendly hosts.”

Superb location with stunning views of Lake Como. The owners were extremely friendly and likeable. It was extremely comfortable knowing that the owners were always around knowing whats going on and ensuring the comfort of the guests. The ferry is just a short stroll from the Hotel.
Anonymous
VOTO:9.2
Reviewed: 10 August 2017

“Great view from the window”

Clean hotel. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Great view from the window.
No air conditioning and it was 38 degrees Celsius outside. Gladly there was a fan in the room.
Stacey
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 8 August 2017

“Excellent hospitality, great breakfast.”

The hosts were outstanding, we loved staying here. The breakfast was very good, a lot of selection and the lady even had gluten free cereal for celiacs. Lovely fresh and ripe fruit, great selection of yoghurts and other breads and condiments. Coffee great. We had no baggage as it was lost, and our hosts were as helpful as they could be, and very empathetic.
The bed was a little firm but it was fine.
R. Costin
VOTO:9.6
Reviewed: 1 August 2017

“Superb location with stunning views”

The owners of the hotel were very welcoming and the location of the hotel is absolutely stunning overlooking Lake Como
Maybe the lack of air conditioned rooms would turn out to be a bit of a problem in very hot days.
Louisa Galea
VOTO:8.3
Reviewed: 1 August 2017

“A great break”

The hosts were great. Breakfast was good and enough. Clean and well cared for. View from balcony excellent
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday amd you are intending to spend time going around. The hotel is great.

In questo sito web utilizziamo strumenti di prima o di terze parti che memorizzano piccoli file (cookie) sul dispositivo. I cookie vengono normalmente utilizzati per consentire al sito di funzionare correttamente (cookie tecnici), per generare report di navigazione (cookie statistici) e per pubblicizzare adeguatamente i nostri servizi / prodotti (cookie di profilazione). Possiamo utilizzare direttamente i cookie tecnici, ma hai il diritto di scegliere se abilitare o meno i cookie statistici e di profilazione. Abilitando questi cookie, ci aiuti a offrirti un’esperienza migliore.